counter create hit

Nelson S Trafalgar

Author : Roy Adkins  |  Pub Date : 2006  |  Publisher : Penguin

ISBN 10 : 0143037951
ISBN 13 : 9780143037958

A 200th anniversary account of the battle that prevented Napoleon's invasion of Britain presents detailed information on its events and historical impact, describing the command an..



Nelson S Trafalgar

Author : Roy Adkins  |  Pub Date : 2006-10-31  |  Publisher : Penguin

ISBN 10 : 9781440627293
ISBN 13 : 1440627290

An explosive chronicle of history's greatest sea battle In the tradition of Antony Beevor's Stalingrad, Nelson's Trafalgar presents the definitive blow-by-blow account of the world..



Nelson S Trafalgar

Author : Roy A. Adkins  |  Pub Date : 2005  |  Publisher : Viking Press

ISBN 10 : UOM:49015003460582
ISBN 13 :

A 200th anniversary account of the battle that prevented Napoleon's invasion of Britain presents detailed information on its events and historical impact, describing the command an..



Nelson S Trafalgar Captains And Their Battles

Author : T. A. Heathcote  |  Pub Date : 2005  |  Publisher : Pen & Sword

ISBN 10 : 1844151824
ISBN 13 : 9781844151820

This is a biographical dictionary of the two flag officers and captains of 27 battleships, four frigates and two minor combatant vessels that were present under Nelson's command at..



Hms Pickle

Author : Peter Hore  |  Pub Date : 2015-09-09  |  Publisher :

ISBN 10 : 0750964359
ISBN 13 : 9780750964357

The smallest ship in Nelson’s fleet at the Battle of Trafalgar was the curiously-named HMS Pickle. The ship was a topsail schooner and, though deemed too small to take part in th..



Seize The Fire

Author : Adam Nicolson  |  Pub Date : 2009-10-13  |  Publisher : Harper Collins

ISBN 10 : 9780061861895
ISBN 13 : 0061861898

In Seize the Fire, Adam Nicolson, author of the widely acclaimed God's Secretaries, takes the great naval battle of Trafalgar, fought between the British and Franco-Spanish fleets ..



Trafalgar

Author : David Howarth  |  Pub Date : 2003  |  Publisher : Sterling Publishing Company, Inc.

ISBN 10 : 1842127179
ISBN 13 : 9781842127179

The death of Nelson is a well-known story, but most people know much less of the battle in which he died: the single afternoon, off the coast of southern Spain, which put an end fo..